Master Key System Week 23 ~ Failure?

This past week as I came out of a Sit, I was struck with this phrase and had to right it down; “Failure is nothing more than a reminder that you need to sharpen your ability to operate the mechanism called mind.”

BAM! How is that for hitting you between the eyes? I have always struggled with failure, mainly because of my lack of ability to see it in a less personal manner and let it go. I would dwell on a failure for periods of time after, and guess what that brings?

“Many are constantly concentrating upon sorrow, loss and discord of every kind: as thought is creative it necessarily follows that this concentration inevitably leads to more loss, more sorrow and more discord. How could it be otherwise?” Haanel: Part 23-10

Ever heard the expression that bad things happen in threes? Could that be because after we have experienced a loss we dwell on loss and bring it into our lives two more times, through our thoughts before we decide enough is enough, and as my Grandmother use to say “Pull up our bootstraps.” Changing our thought patterns now that three things had happened and allowing ourselves to get back to more positive thoughts, would bring an end to it and restore our equilibrium.

I have experienced this many times in my life until a few years ago when I decided to always look on the bright-side, to find the silver lining in every situation, if you will. It is not always easy either, although much easier now that I have been through 23 weeks of teaching myself to think more positively more consistently. Since then I have never experienced bad things happening in threes.

I have still struggled with letting go of even minor failures and bad decisions though, until this quote hit me. It gives me permission to see any failure in a detached light; it is simply the universe reminding me I need to get better at controlling my thoughts, nothing more, and nothing less. So now when I have a failure pop up, I know what to do, let it go and let God teach. Have a Sit and think on how I can use my mind better next time so as to become a better operator of the mechanism we call mind.

Another thing that hit me just earlier today as I was reading part 23:

“We make money by making friends, and we enlarge our circle of friends by making money for them, by helping them, by being of service to them.” Haanel: Part 23-3

BABOOM! Many of us are Network Marketers, is this not THE definition of network marketing? At least for those of us who are out there to help others? Not the guys who care about nothing but the dollar. You know the ones; they throw mud on the walls just to see what sticks, spend hours on the phone each month making sure their “people” place their orders, and wonder why no matter how hard they work their checks seem to fluctuate every month. I definitely know a few like that, and if you have been around the industry for awhile you probably do to.

I had to call one of my marketing buddies as soon as that line sunk in. This is what we have always been after, being in service to help others make the money they want to make. It blew him away too when I told him where I got it from. See he thought it was from one of the guys online that are always hocking their next “system.” He couldn’t believe it when I told him it was written over a hundred years ago long before network marketing was even a thought in someone’s mind.

So from now on I will see failure as a reminder to sharpen my ability to control my own mind and know that being in service to others will enable me to build teams that build teams without me!

Oh and I will also spend more time Blissfully Basking in the Awareness that I am Powerful Beyond Measure. Thank you Mark, D and the whole MKMMA team! My life has been truly changed!

4 thoughts on “Master Key System Week 23 ~ Failure?

Leave a comment